Jai Ram Thakur: The New Chief Minister Of Himachal Pradesh

Recently, the 14th Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh Jai Ram Thakur took the oath at the ceremony at Ridge Ground with eleven other ministers. Thakur, the five times MLA from Seraj and the 52-year-old, was administered for taking the secrecy and oath of office by Acharya Devvat, the Governor, along with six other new minster’s faces.

Jai Ram Thakur: The New Chief Minister Of Himachal Pradesh

A host of Union Ministers like PM Narendra Modi, the former Deputy Prime Minister LK Advani, and Chief Minister of BJP Amit Shah graced the occasion with the presence. With 12 berths filled, the cabinet is occupied while only two of the MLAs will be accommodated in place of Deputy Speaker and Speaker. The speaker for legislative assembly will be Rajiv Bindal. The second largest Mandi district will have its first Chief Minister, Jai Ram Thakur while also enjoying as the 14th CM of Himachal Pradesh.

Gobind Singh Thakur and Suresh Bharadwaj swore in Sanskrit language and the rest of the ministers swore in Hindi the national language. The only woman in the cabinet is Sarveen Chaudhry. Suresh Bharadwaj, Mohinder Singh, Anil Sharma, Ram Lal Markanda, Vikram Singh, Gobind Thakur, Vipin Parmar, Rajiv Saizal, Vipin Parmar, and Sarveen Chowdhary are the new names of the ministers in the cabinet. Apart from Thakur himself, there are two other ministers who belong to the home district, i.e., Mandi while others, one of each belong to Kullu, Shimla, Solan, Spiti, Una and Lahaul districts and the rest of the 4 from Kangra the largest district.

Out of 68 seats, the BJP won with 44 seats while Jai Ram Thakur defeating Prem Kumar Dhumal, the BJP chief minister from Sujanpur. The people in the rally from the CM’s home district Mandi celebrated his victory while dedicating the traditional folk dance.

Be the first to comment on "Jai Ram Thakur: The New Chief Minister Of Himachal Pradesh"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.